Favorite

I’ve just finished a big project.  I scanned all the family photos I got from my mother and all those my husband has of his family.    Tina has been sketching her parents.  That inspired me to turn my favorite photo of my mother into a sketch.  She is wearing horseback riding attire.  There was no information about the date on the photo.  Compared to others, she looks like she’s 20 something and that would make this photo taken in the 1930’s.  She would have been 100 years old this week!

Lamy pen, waterbrush with ink and water mix, Pentel ink brush.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Studio and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite

  1. This is a wonderful sketch of your mom, Kate! Nice shading with the diluted ink.

Leave a Reply

