Food Court

With it being very cold outside (34 degrees F), I elected to do a sketch at the mall food court where I had lunch.  I like the small serving available as the Senior menu at Ivar’s Fish.  I had some more errands to do so stopped for lunch there and took my sketchbook with me.  I picked a location that showed the construction of this relatively new section of the building.  It’s open to 3 huge stories and an all glass front.

Used the pocket watercolor Moleskine, so this is quite small.  I realized after I rather messed up this fellow’s face that a smaller pen nib would have been a better choice.  I was using my usual Lamy.

I used my new mint-tin palette but didn’t try out the magnet system as I was sitting at a table.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

