USK Seattle January Sketchcrawl

Urban Sketchers Seattle met for the monthly sketchcrawl at the wonderful neo-Gothic Suzallo Library at the University of Washington.  It was clear but cold so some hardy folk sketched outside.  The rest were spread out around the library.


Gail & Tina

The set with more photos

I finished two sketches.  I did not feel up to the perspective and complexity challenge of the main reading room:

I chose smaller samples of Gothic style.  This was the door to the cafe in the libary.

This clock was inside the library cafe.

As usual, we all met at the end to share our sketches.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketch Crawl, Sketches, Urban Sketchers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

