Such a deal

I have not yet decided to subscribe to Watercolor Artist.  The magazine I would really like have, Artist’s Sketchbook, ceased publication with the June 2006 issue.  A few months ago I bought two years (2003 & 2004) on a CD with digital files (.pdf) for a few dollars.  Now the source for both, North Light Shop, has a sale.  For $10 one can purchase the digital version (.pdf) of all of 2012 Watercolor ArtistHere   I downloaded them and then transferred them to my tablet, where I can read them anywhere.

If any of my readers are interested in other art magazines, there are many others on sale.  Just follow the link to the site and then click on the link for the sale.  There are more than magazines on sale, too, such as books and tutorials.

A few minutes later:   Wow.  I’ve just discovered that all the video DVD’s  they have for sale are free to stream!  I just put the link for all the watercolor tutorials on my tablet and I can watch them at my art table!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Such a deal

  1. miatagrrl says:

    Thanks for these resources! Some of those videos look interesting.

Leave a Reply

