Ready for the Show

Urban Sketchers are organizing a show in Edmonds, WA for the month of October.  There will be two venues:  Gallery North and Cafe Lourvre.  Here is the poster:

There will be two special events associated with the show.  Each will occur at both locations.  The Artists’ Reception will be Sunday, October 6 from 1-4pm.  Then we’ll take part in the Edmonds Art Walk on Thursday, October 17 from 5-8pm.  I’m planning to be at both but not sure at which venue.

I have 3 sketches that will be in the Gallery North show.  They are already there in the preview window.  I spent most of  today framing up the eight more sketches that will be hung at Cafe Louvre.  I go up there on Friday to deliver them and to help hang the show.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ready for the Show

  1. What fun… I look forward to seeing your reports of the event.

  2. Paul Baucl says:

    Terrific! I hope it runs through October so I can catch it the last weekend of the month.

  3. Tina Koyama says:

    I’m looking forward to both shows! Your sketches look great! I can see why it hurt to take them out of your sketchbook — all that careful cutting. That’s one reason why I didn’t put anything in the shows — I can’t bear to take a sketch out of a book.

Leave a Reply

