Do, or Do not

It’s gray and chilly with rain predicted.  Thus, I did not plan to go out to sketch.  I stayed home, also, to offer care and comfort to my husband who has a nasty cold.

So I did some sketches at home.  Posted one earlier.  This is my large, 2ft tall Yoda plush figure.  He’s one of my favorite Star Wars characters.

His “Do or Do not. There is no try” phrase seems a good one for inspiration for the NaNoDrawMo.

The organic chocolate company, “Dagoba” made me laugh because it sounds like Yoda’s home world, Dagobah.  So I had to pose him with one.

Sometimes I carry him while in Jedi costume to amuse and amaze the kids.  To make it appear that he speaks, I use my iPod Touch with a Yoda voice app, a tiny speaker hidden in his hood!   I’m holding Yoda while posing with a group of Jedi at the Pacific Science Center where we volunteered for events at a Star Wars traveling exhibit in 2011.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Journal, NaNoDrawMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

