Waiting room

in pocket Moleskine watercolor book

We’re both waiting….he for his appointment and me for my husband.  He had crutches, which I didn’t get drawn in before he left.  His hands are also unfinished as he moved, also before I could complete the drawing.   This was about 5 minutes for the drawing but I could add color even though he’d changed position.

I don’t normally go with my husband to his routine medical appointments but the traffic north on the freeway is so bad, I rode with him so he could go in the car pool lane!  I have the time.  We also stopped at Fry’s on the way back to purchase a couple 1 TB laptop drives for which we had rainchecks!

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in NaNoDrawMo, Sketches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

