Dawn

I was up before 0700.  The dawn was clear and cold when I went out to get the Sunday paper.  The sky had just a touch of pastel color.  It was inspiring so I hurried to capture it.

The lump on the left is a water tower, reflecting the glow of the sky.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in NaNoDrawMo, Sketches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dawn

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    Lovely! I bet it was chilly, though!

Leave a Reply

