In the Kitchen

The Urban Sketchers weekly theme is Kitchen.  This is a stand in front of my kitchen window where I usually have several plants.  I’ve culled them down to just a couple.

I had these squash I wanted to sketch before I baked them.  They’d been around a while and I thought I’d better get them done.  After, I did cook them.

All this done in between sessions of setting up my new Nexus 5.  Paint some.  While that’s drying, do some set up.  Repeat.  Fun!

These are numbers 48 and 49.  One more for NaNoDrawMo!

Happy Thanksgiving to all those celebrating in the US!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Daily Sketches, Journal, NaNoDrawMo, Sketches, Weekly Theme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

