Last one

Just in the nick of time, I’ve finished sketch #50 for NaNoDrawMo.  There was a lot going on today and we were making some plans.  So I didn’t get to my last sketch until this evening.  I also couldn’t decide what to draw.  So I pulled out this photo from last year of the pigs at Pike Market decorated for Christmas.  Thanksgiving is past and I want to start to get in the December holiday mood!

This completes the first signature in my new system of loose paper strung in a cover.

When I was in Bellevue on Tuesday for my eye appointment, I got there early enough to drive over the Daniel Smith.  I bought 2 sheets of 90 pound watercolor paper…. one Arches and one Fabriano.  I will try these in my smallest folder.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Daily Sketches, Journal, NaNoDrawMo, Studio and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last one

  1. Tina says:

    Yay for 50! I’ll look forward to your reviews of the papers. Isn’t it great to switch papers anytime you want!

Leave a Reply

