Wreaths

This is the first car sketch of the season.  The outside temperature was about 35 degrees.  It was very bright and sunny.  I kept quite warm and toasty in the car during about an hour of sketching.  I was in layers and had a hot drink with me.

I drove around looking for some Christmas decorations.  Though big trees were up in a couple plazas around town, they weren’t decorated yet.  I think the tree lightings might be this weekend.  I finally found a display of holiday greenery and wreaths at the local McClendon’s.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

