View out the Space Gallery

It’s Thursday so it’s a Museum of Flight sketch.  It’s actually been a long time since I’ve done a new one.  I thought I’d exhausted the interesting subjects viewable from my volunteer station near the door.  But I noticed this view today.  It was close enough to the door that I could close my book and walk over to greet visitors.  I picked a mark on the floor to which I could return in order to have the same view as I sketched.

On the left is the nose of the Full Fuselage Trainer (FFT or Space Shuttle trainer).  Looking out the front window of the Space Gallery to Boeing Field and the hill beyond.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to View out the Space Gallery

  1. Tina says:

    Great point of view! You’ll never run out of sketches there!

Leave a Reply

