2013 sketchbooks and journals

Here is my third and last 2013 year in review.

All but one of these are full.  I have details on my flickr with a note on each book for dates and brand.  The books are Moleskine, Pentalic Aquarelle, Bee SuperDeluxe, Stillman & Birn Beta, and 4 homemade ones.  This is my first full year in my return to sketching.

The journals are all Moleskine except two, the top left is Excompta and the bottom right is homemade, folded pages in a book cover.

I add lots of ephemera to my journal pages, so the books get overstuffed!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2013 sketchbooks and journals

  1. Wayne a says:

    You have been busy! What a great way to keep track of your thoughts. A great treasure now; an even greater one later. Happy New a Year!

  2. Tina says:

    I love seeing these! Your journals look just like mine. . . bulging with stuff, and the only thing holding them closed is the elastic.

  3. redharparts says:

    Thanks, Wayne. Yes, Tina, they get overfull. Binding my own today from Decemberit didn’t look so stuffed but my binding style didn’t work so well. Lesson learned!

Leave a Reply

