Staircase

The weekly theme for the global Urban Sketchers flickr pool is “stairways and escalators”.  I don’t remember that I’ve got such a sketch to include.  But today at the Museum of Flight I had some time after my shift to do one.  I was in a dark corner in the darkest exhibit area but I got it done.   Hanging precipitously over the stairs is a German Fokker D VIII, circa 1918.

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches, Weekly Theme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

