Ouch

My knee had been hurting for a couple weeks.  It suddenly and painfully got much worse on Thursday.  Fortunately, I’d already made an appointment with my doctor.  Xrays found nothing and he decided it was a soft tissue injury.  So he prescribed an anti-inflammatory, issued the knee brace and told me to rest it and return if not better in a week.  Now, Sunday morning, it is much better, but not back to base line.  However, I’m still not going on today’s sketch outing as it would be too much walking.

It’s disappointing as the Seattle group is joining up with Stephanie Bower’s workshop group.  I also missed the Friday ad hoc group’s visit to what they reported was a nice venue.  I’d suggested it and then couldn’t go!

Sigh.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ouch

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    Glad to hear your knee is better! We missed you. Hope you’re on your feet again soon.

Leave a Reply

