Getting caught up

It’s a beautiful day, but I’m mostly getting caught up after being gone for 2.5 days.

I went to Southcenter for my mail and some other items.  Stopped in at the newly opened Container Store.  I really enjoy art and stationary stores.  After that, I like organization, such as the Container store.  They have a lot of clever things.  I bought a few tiny boxes.  One was this one.  It’s a little over 2 inches on each side and 1/2 inch thick.  I put one of my half pans in it.  I thought I could use the Daniel Smith watercolor sticks and just cut off a small piece of the end.  Alternatively, one could use just a small dab of tube paint.  It would make a very cheap ($1.50) palette.

Hey, Goulet is having a Spring Cleaning Sale!  There’s an extra 20% off overstocks of paper, pens and inks.

Since I had a coupon for Aaron Brothers, I stopped in to see for what I might use it.  I noted the Canson Repositionable Art Book.  That’s a clever idea.  It works like the Levenger  Circa system or the Staples Arc system.

The Blick website has good images of what the pages look like.  It also gives even more detail than the Canson website.  It is available in 2 kinds of paper, one of which is mixed media, which is the 138 pound paper. Both are 9×12 inches (23 cm x 30 cm)

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting caught up

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    I love art supplies, stationery AND containers, too!

Leave a Reply

