Logo Design

You can design your own logo and then make it into a stamp for your sketches.  I found this graphic on making a “hipster logo“.   The graphic makes it look easy, but it does require some image editing skill.

I’ve had my own logo, or maker’s mark, for decades.  It’s the crowned Irish harp (see “about” above). I had a small red stamp made and sometimes stamp my sketches with it.  You can see it on this sketch:

It was really fun when I was at an Urban Sketching workshop in Portland to stamp the sketches done there with a “Made in Portland Oregon” stamp that someone brought.  See bottom of this sketch.

So I used that hipster logo graphic to design another one.  I used Publisher and Photoshop Elements for the image creation and manipulation.  Then I uploaded the image to an on-line company that makes rubber stamps.  It came today.  At 1.5 inches diameter, it’s a little large with which to stamp my sketches but I’ll use it for backs of cards, first page or cover of a sketchbook and other things.

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in KIt and Supplies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Logo Design

  1. miatagrrl says:

    Very hip, Kate!

  2. Susan Torkelson says:

    That is so very cool! (Should I be a hipster and say, “ Kewl”?) ) Anyway, the small version is really nice on your Urban Sketches.

    –Susan T.

Leave a Reply

