More from a good blog & then the Sketchbook Project

A couple more items from The Well-Appointed Desk:

Review of a reasonably priced leather cover for Field Notes sized notebooks from Zenok Leather on Etsy     I’d already had the shop marked as a favorite on my Etsy account.

Discussion of disc notebook systems 

from the blog’s Link Love section

Look up for paper sizes    Followed a couple links from the blog to get there.  Even though I’ve lived in Europe twice, non-US paper sizes confuse me. A4,A5, etc.OK. Let me remember it is A5 that I want for my journals!

Why you should try sketching even if you can’t draw

I’m in for 2015 Sketchbook Project.  I signed up late last night.  I picked “Astronaut” as my theme, thinking I’ll do some more sketches at the Museum.  Or maybe just past in prints of the ones I’ve already done.  That would be the lazy way out….  The tour is coming to Seattle again in 2015.  It will be at the Seattle Central Library next month,  Thursday, July 10 at 12:00pm – Saturday, July 12 at 4:00pm

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

