AFK Drink & Draw July 31

I’m behind on posting.  Too many sketch outings!!

Thursday night was the 2nd Drink and Draw at AFK in Renton.  Once again, we had an excellent costumed model in Mindy!  This time I brought a sketchbook for pencil quick sketches.  I did a number of 2 – 10 min ones.

One of the last ones was a longer, 10-15 minute one and I pulled out the good paper and watercolors.

Thanks for another great session!

I’ve just noticed on Facebook that AFK is updating their menu….. This will be my meal during the next Drink and Draw I attend:  “Degobah Bruschetta  There is no try. There is only brushed crostini, topped with tomato, basil and provolone.”  Wow.  Yum!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AFK Drink & Draw July 31

  1. Joan T says:

    Fun figure sketches. We have a place that does a Drink & Draw but every time they post they are having it I have some kind of conflict. Some day I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

