Fennekin! Orange!

AFK was the venue for yet another excellent Drink and Draw session!  This week Rhiannan was back but as the Pokemon character, Fennekin (I’ve not a clue! Had to ask the Pokemon clued in folk about the characters).  All that orange! And parasol! A tail!

The usual 2-5 minute poses, these mostly done in pencil in a Stathmore Series 200 sketchbook. Some have watercolor pencil added.

She brought a friend along and he joined her for this post.  I wrote, “how rude!  pulling her tail!”   It was photographed at AFK so the lighting isn’t very good.

For this one, I thought of Frank Ching and his advice to put something in the foreground!

Finally,  the good paper:  Pentalic Aqua watercolor sketchbook, Platinum Carbon Black in a Platinum Cool Pen; Daniel Smith Watercolors

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Drink and Draw, Sketches and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fennekin! Orange!

  1. Michele says:

    Wow! What a productive night! I have to say my favorites are the last two!

Leave a Reply

