SBS homework

I’ve finally done some homework for Sketchbook Skool.  Most of last semester I played hooky in that regard.  I feel my page design needs work.  I really admire people like Judi who do such well designed pages.

The assignment was to illustrate a recipe.  I don’t enjoy cooking.  The SBS instructor does and has a lot of these pages in her sketchbook.  I can cook more than this, but I thought it would be amusing.

This was done on a page from the Strathmore Mixed Media Visual Journal.  I just learned from Kourse 1 Sketchbook Skool teacher, Roz Stendahl, that this paper is the Series 500 (read, “best”) Mixed Media paper that Judi just told me she likes to much.  Roz was very kind to respond so quickly to a question on her blog and then contacted Strathmore!

I have another idea for a recipe to illustrate and may work on the design of the page a little more.  Depends on time.  I have also to do the second assignment:  illustrate a manual.  I have an idea for that but not sure I really care!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Journal, Sketchbook Skool and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SBS homework

  1. miatagrrl says:

    Great interpretation of the assignment! (I have yet to do mine.) And your cooking level is about the same as mine, too! 😉

Leave a Reply

