NaNoDrawMo 8 & 9

I was rather lazy and did not do much today.  It’s still raining so I did not even try to go out to sketch.

This is from a photo of myself at Halloween.  I dressed as Professor Minerva McGonagall from Harry Potter.  I wore a nose-mask of a cat because in the story she was an Animagus who could morph into a Tabby Cat.  My porch was also decorated with Harry Potter items as I passed out candy.

One of the past Sketchbook Skool semesters had a klass in which we were to draw a collection.  I never got around to it.  Here are two of the several gnomes I have.  These are just a couple of my”indoor gnomes” and I have a couple more very tiny ones in my plants.  I have 2 larger outdoor gnomes.

I wanted to get a little a head on NaNoDrawMo as I’m going to be busy the next 3 days.  I have Museum volunteering Wed and Thursday.  Then on Friday I have an all day CEU seminar that is north of Seattle and it’s probably going to take me 1.5 hours each way during prime rush hours.  Yuk.  I registered with location as TBD and might have cancelled but the presenter and the subject are both very good and very interesting.  And it gives me the kind of CEU hours I had trouble getting in my last licensing cycle.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in NaNoDrawMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

