Early sketch break

I arrived in north Seattle early as I was concerned about the traffic through the down town area.  It was a sunny, mild morning so I did a sketch before the program started.  The campus of North Seattle Community College has a lot of art, mostly sculpture.  This was an over sized bird on a concrete column.

Yesterday I spent the entire sunny day indoors in a continuing education seminar.  Ah well, it was definitely worth it as it was a very good presentation and it got me the kind of CEU’s that I had difficulty getting my last license cycle.  So now I’m good for 2 years!  Take home:  be very cautious about engaging in any on-line psychotherapy.  There are safer and more secure ways to do so and there are ways that could be really bad!  We saw both.

 

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in NaNoDrawMo, Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Early sketch break

  1. Joan T says:

    I’m catching up on your recent posts. I love the sketches of the people in costume as well as the spacesuit. You always find such unusual sketching opportunities.

Leave a Reply

