Tacoma goes to Johnny’s Dock

Urban Sketchers Tacoma met at Johnny’s Dock restaurant  There were windows all around the building out of which to sketch.  Good thing, too, as it was pouring rain. Many of us sketched this same scene across the waterway.  At times, the visibility was diminished by the rain!

I was somewhat distracted by good conversation this time,  so really only got one sketch done.  I had a great time, though.

I think this might have been our largest group yet.  I think I counted at least 25 sketchers.  Some had to leave early so not everyone is in this group photo (taken by our resident photographer, Scott McElhiney)

Pat sketching

Jane

the group in the lobby

look at all those windows!

sharing sketches

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketch Crawl, Urban Sketchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tacoma goes to Johnny’s Dock

  1. How great that you had a location to sketch with great big windows!! Nice sketch and photos of everyone.

Leave a Reply

