Garden Show

The Northwest Flower and Garden show opened today at 0900.  I took the bus to the Convention Center and was in the doors at 1000.  Five hours later, my feet were tired, I’d seen nearly all of it, done 3 sketches and made 100 photos.

I culled the photos down to 70 and they are all here.

The Steampunk garden was my favorite.

“The Romance of Steampunk” Whitby Landcare & Design, Tehia Whitby;  The kinetic water sculpture is by Douglas Walker.

I liked the cat tails made into metal wire bird feeders!

“Birds Do It… Bees Do It”  West Seattle Nursery

This gate and tree trunk are actually made of metal by Home & Garden Art

“Romantic Folly” Pamela Richards Garden Design & Falling Water  Design (Rick Perry)

This made me laugh out loud…. does it remind you of a certain TV ad?


display by Ballard Reuse

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garden Show

  1. Susan Torkelson says:

    I LOVE the cat-tail bird feeders! ❤

  2. It looks like a fun place to sketch some quirky garden scenes!! Nice sketches.

Leave a Reply

