A Pony!

A pony came to Drink and Draw at AFK last night!!   It was another fun time at Drink and Draw Session at AFK!  Kayge & James costumed as Miguel and Tulio from the animated version of El Dorado. They brought an animatronic pony named Buttercup but she is playing Altivo for the evening.

I was so interested in that pony.  She would have been my dream toy when I was 5 years old!   Found it on Amazon    Found the Hasbro site for the line of toys and this one is no longer made.   The cosplayers who brought her tonight found her damaged at Goodwill for $20.  Such a deal!

We started with the usual 2 minute poses.  I did one of Kayge as Miguel and then couldn’t resist the pony, who was standing off to the side with her backside toward me.

My favorite sketch of the evening has James as Tulio sitting backwards on Buttercup/Altivo.

They do such crazy poses… they held this for a few minutes!

Close up of James as Tulio.

M is the son of one of tonight’s participants.  Despite being taller than I am, he’s not quite 13 y/o.  So he couldn’t come into the bar area.  He did the best he could sketching from just outside!

Some more fun between James as Tulio and Buttercup/Altivo.

M carries Buttercup back to the car!  Good bye pony.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Drink and Draw and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pony!

  1. I love the costumes and the poses…and a pony too!!!

  2. miatagrrl says:

    Wow, you are so lucky to have this D&D in your ‘hood! What fun!! I would have killed to have a pony like that when I was a kid!

Leave a Reply

