It’s raining

Ahhh.  Finally.  After many days of too warm and dry, we have our nice cool rain again.  I do like 70 degrees and sunny.  It’s been nearly 80 degrees sometimes during the past week.  But after a week or so of this, I’m ready for a day or two of rain.

Raining means no sketching outdoors.  Well…. I guess I could sketch from the car.  But I need more books so this is the day to make them.  I’d folded the signatures yesterday.

I made a new sketchbook for me and a leather journal for the Fort.

The one on the left is mine, made of cardstock but with the same technique as the leather one.  I decided to use more color this time with red linen thread and an yellow elastic closure cord.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s raining

  1. Fabio says:

    The hands that sketch can also cut, assemble and bind very beautiful sketchbooks. You have proved that! Bravo! 🙂

  2. I’m with Fabio (smile)

Leave a Reply

