Astronaut in Auburn

Since I was already south, having had a meeting in Tacoma, I stopped at the Outlet Collection in Auburn to sketch the Astronaut stationed there.

Somewhere something incredible is waiting to be known by Brandy Tomlin.  The poster next to it is a bit of photo collage.

I took a little more notice of the contest information that was on the poster.  I don’t care so much about the Alaska tickets but…… oooo, a T shirt!  I want an Astronauts on the Town T shirt!  So a passerby helped me with my selfie (I guess it’s technically not a selfie, then, eh?).

However, after I got home, I read the contest rules and realized I can’t enter because I’m a volunteer there.  I suspected as much, hence I read the details on the rules. Oh, well.  I didn’t want to join Instagram anyway.  And maybe I can still wrangle a t shirt!

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Astronaut in Auburn

  1. joantav says:

    You are really racking up these astronauts!!! Each one is so unique and fun to see. Sorry you won’t qualify for the contest. Can’t wait to see the others.

Leave a Reply

