Show at AFK on Thursday (tomorrow)!

I’ll have my sketchbooks on display, as will others who regularly sketch at the Drink & Draw! If you’re free, come to AFK for a drink, a snack and a look at our show!  This is a reminder.

AFK Gallery Night

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Drink and Draw and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show at AFK on Thursday (tomorrow)!

  1. Fabio says:

    You all have fun! Congrats to you! 🙂

  2. joantav says:

    It is so nice to be back home checking blogs on my computer rather than my iPad…much easier to work with. Congrats on having the show. I love seeing other people’s sketchbooks. Nice sketch of the blue bottles. I love the idea of the limited palette…the paintings always look so harmonious. I’ve only done a few paintings that way and have always been impressed with how they come out. I should do it more. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

