Gasworks Park

Though it was predicted, our sketch outing at Gasworks Park yesterday morning escaped the rain we had last time we visited.  In our last summer outing we had 7 sketchers, a smaller group than has been usual.  Perhaps it was the threat of rain.

Michele and I sketched the gasworks from atop Kite Hill.

A bee investigated my palette.  No,  I’m not using the honey based M. Graham
paints, just Daniel Smith!

I then wandered the park but didn’t do another sketch as there didn’t seem to be time.

Sharing sketches:


I positioned our group photo with a view of the Seattle skyline and Space Needle rather than of the Gasworks.  (L to R:   Kate, Gloria, Susan H, Susan M, Suzanne, Michele, Gwen)

Just Michele and I went to lunch at Ivar’s (though Gloria would have joined us if we’d made up our mind in time!  Sorry, Gloria…we looked for you there!).  We sat on the patio
and watched a wondrous variety of floating craft pass by.  I sketched a small bridge.

Lots of photos from around the park are here.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketch Crawl, Sketches, Urban Sketchers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gasworks Park

  1. joantav says:

    It is always fun to see both your sketches and Michele’s from a location! Nice work!!

Leave a Reply

