Filofax set up

This is the new Filofax notebook with removable pages, which I have now set up for the new year.   I’ll be using it for multiple purposes: sketchbook, planner, notebook.

As I mentioned in my previous post about this notebook, a letter sized sheet of paper cut in half is just a little too long.  It occurred to me I could trim just a 1/8 th inch or so off and it wouldn’t effect the punch.  I tried it and it worked out just fine.  What appears as a white line on the book is the bit of paper I trimmed off the top of the sheet.

Just inside the front cover is a trimmed sheet protector with my contact info.

It has sketchbook pages of Strathmore Series 500 Mixed Media, torn to size.  I set the Arc punch to the A5 size mark.

Because I sometimes like to do a sketch across two pages, I didn’t tear this sheet but folded it instead and then punched just one side.

After the sketchbook pages is the divider with the pocket, which holds items needed for the sketchbook (palette chart, 5×7 template, wax paper, etc).

Notebook pages

2 months of calendar,

and a zip pouch.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in KIt and Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Filofax set up

Leave a Reply

