Rain, TV & Movies

We’re having some rain again.  I’m feeling lazy and unmotivated to get out to sketch!  I stayed home to get caught up on some of my favorite shows… current season of Downtown Abbey on DVR and Season 8 Foyle’s War via Netflix.  And I sketched some TV and movies, as well, from photos I’ve been saving.

The second sketch might be a spoiler for the new Star Wars movie..  If you don’t want to see it, stop reading now.  However, probably not much of a spoiler as I think there’s been enough publicity about the look of the characters

First is a Wesen character from the TV show, Grimm.  It’s been one of my favorites.  If you haven’t seen it, the 1st season is good; the 2nd is not;  3rd better; current season is getting weird but I’m still watching.

Now here’s that second sketch, a character in Star Wars: The Force Awakens.   I won’t say much other than that I liked her.  She reminded me a bit from Hetty in NCIS LA.  I’m pretty sure she was a CGI character as she was voiced by an actress.   I messed up the shading on her face a bit by using pen strokes.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain, TV & Movies

  1. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Nice sketches, and I was reading up on it. Maz is CGI

Leave a Reply

