Abandoning Art

I’ve not been posting many sketches recently as the weather has been unpleasant.  While our winter is not as bad as other places, chilly and wet is not conducive to watercolor sketching.  I may be a wimp in comparison to Shari in Montreal, who sketches from her car in frigid temps!

That doesn’t mean I’m not creating.  My latest fad is making small, handmade, books.  I’m leaving them in various places, participating in the Art Abandonment movement.   Unfortunately, the group is only on Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/groups/ArtAbandonment/

I use printed card stock sold for scrap-booking and sew in some Canson MultiMedia paper.

Then I leave somewhere, with a note that it’s left for someone to freely take and info on the Art Abandonment group.

I’ve also left some watercolor note cards as well as some of my photography cards.

From today:

Here’s an album with most of what I’m made and dropped.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Art Abandonment, Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Abandoning Art

  1. OMG, what a nice act of kindness in the name of art and generosity! You look happy xo

  2. Oh, I wish I had used that restroom. I love the cover!!!!

  3. joantav says:

    What a fun project! Looks like you’re enjoying it!!

Leave a Reply

