Aces magazine

A few months ago, the editor of a Museum of Flight published magazine, American Fighter Aces, asked me for any sketches I had of WWII aircraft.  He also asked whether I could do some more for the magazine.  I thought he wanted to use them to illustrate an article.

The magazine came out this week.  I knew a sketch was going to be on the cover.  What I realized only when I looked at the printed edition was that there was an entire article about my sketches!

The bio has a small error ( I never finished studies at Leeds; my degree is from Michigan State).  I also wouldn’t characterize myself as a “long time” volunteer or member.  It’s been about 4 years for both.

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Aces magazine

  1. Congratulations Kate! How wonderful to see your work highlighted in the article. I think you can forgive them a few errors. Such great sketches, well done you!

  2. Marilyn Hamilton Goyette says:

    Congratulations. A well deserved published article. You do great work.

  3. Linda Tuell says:

    Wow! You so deserve it….your sketches are amazing! Congratulations!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. miatagrrl says:

    Congrats, Kate! Another 15 minutes of fame! 🙂 And well-deserved.

    – Tina

Leave a Reply

