Lincoln Park

Yesterday was a very fine day for sketching at the beach!  The Friday Ad Hoc group of sketchers from Seattle Urban Sketchers met at Lincoln Park in West Seattle.  We had a beautiful view of Puget Sound and the Fauntleroy Ferry to Vashon Island.

I was there early.  While I waited for others to arrive, I sketched the interesting houses across the street from the park.

Nearly everyone headed down to the beach.  I stopped part way down the path to sketch this classic view of the ferry.

I had just a few minutes left so I did a quick sketch of Marvin sketching.  He got up and left before I was done, but I’d followed my practice of “sketch first what could move”!   There were some young boys hunting interesting things at low tide.  I wrote some notes about what they were yelling out.

At least 2 people aren’t in the group photo as they had to leave early.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketch Crawl, Sketches, Urban Sketchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lincoln Park

  1. Nice variety of subjects. Good work, Kate!

  2. The Leaf Diary says:

    I like the fresh and vivid colors and the line work.

Leave a Reply

