What’s next?

Participating in the Seattle Women’s March was an uplifting and motivating experience.  But it can’t stop there.  Today, Monday 1/23 brought new concerns.

The main organization sponsoring the march(es) has given us our next task:  10 Actions/100 Days.  https://www.womensmarch.com/100    The first task is to write a postcard to our US Senators.  Now, my senators both mostly share the values and issues that I hold dear.  So I will send a postcard encouraging them to stay the course!

To that end, I thought I would create some art for the postcards.  This was not my idea as I saw it posted in Bill Maher’s Facebook page.  I don’t know if the idea for the image originated with Jonathan Schmock but that’s who Bill credited.  I used a photo of Liberty I found on line and created my own interpretation of the idea.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Daily Sketches, Sketches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s next?

  1. It is good to engage when you have the possibility. And I love your artwork! The pink hat suits her so well:-)

  2. Deb Breton says:

    Thank you for marching and for CREATING!!!! It’s our duty as artists!! Love it!!!

  3. cpluzc says:

    the French had a future view of the US by creating the statue: la liberté….they choose a female grammaticality: la grammaire….again female……more female you cannot get!

  4. Kay Tyllia says:

    This is such a unique use of your art, sense of commitment. Well done, Kate. Kay

  5. miatagrrl says:

    Terrific interpretation and image!

    Tina

Leave a Reply

