Hello, sailor.

Another Sunday Social Watercolor at Daniel Smith Seattle.  Jody had DS watercolor sticks for us to test.  I’ve already used them.  So I pulled out one of the many photos I carry with me to these.

This is not my own photo.  I found it on the intarwebs.  He is dressed as a sailor from the early 1800’s.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Studio and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.