Workshop Weekend


I’m getting my kit together for a weekend workshop. I’ll be in the “Dancing Lines” sponsored by Urban Sketchers. Kiah Kiean Ch’ng, from Penang, Malaysia and Melanie Reim, from New York City, will be teaching us about lines.

Kiah Kiean Ch’ng (known as “KK”) will be showing us his method of drawing with sticks!

Melanie is known for her calligraphic style and drawing crowds of people. We’ll certainly have the chance for that as we’ll be a Pike Place Market on Sunday!

In addition to what I usually carry, these are the items on their supply lists that I will add for the weekend.

Tonight is a meet and greet with the Key Note presentations. We will have out of town attendees so I’m looking forward to meeting new people.

I’m glad that Saturday and Sunday will not be as hot as recently predicted.  I’ll post a followup after the workshop, though it might not be until early next week as we’ll have long days.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Class, Urban Sketchers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workshop Weekend

  1. Lucky you’re. I did a workshop with Melaine at the 2015 symposium. Can’t wait to do one with KK.

Leave a Reply

