Sunday in Portland

Portland, Oregon; Sunday 22 October:

We left Portland on Sunday morning. But not before getting some doughnuts from the famous Portland bakery, VooDoo doughnuts.

Yes, there are “Disney barriers” for the lines!

Himself wanted to try the bacon maple one. I chose a bismark like filled one. And we both wanted one of the original Voodoo doughnut. Usually the pretzel stake is through the heart but today it was through the head!

 

I drove over as soon as I work up at 7:30 am (both Portland locations are open 24 hours). Surprisingly, there was no line!

I did my Inktober #22 sketch of their mobile units.

Once that errand was done, I went to the hotel lobby to finish a sketch I’d worked on each morning while Himself slept.

Of course, the rain stopped on the day we were to leave.  The drive home was uneventful.

More photos: https://redharp.smugmug.com/MKB/2017-1022-Portland-Oregon/

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday in Portland

  1. joantav says:

    Those donuts look absolutely sinful! You did a lot of great sketching in Portland!

Leave a Reply

