Installing Gallery North

A helpful group of sketchers worked together today to hang the Gallery North Urban Sketchers show.

Michelle Abbott, Lynn Davis-Smith, and Teresa Lawton decide on the window display.

One wall done.

 

The last ones standing: Teresa Lawton, Lynn Davis-Smith, Kate Buike, Michelle Abbott and Beth Betker. More people helped but this is the group there at the end.

Display window for the show

On the way home, the Seattle skyline looked a bit mystical.  It was a shimmery silver with moisture in the air and the slanting rays of the sun.  I didn’t really capture it here but it’s close.

Then I noticed this:  do you know what’s missing?  The neon lit “T” is gone.  http://whatbelongshere.com/  The “R” for Rainier beer is going to return atop the former brewery building.

(both photos taken while traffic stopped….it was a slow trip through town!)

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Installing Gallery North

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    I’ve always wanted to SKETCH the old brewery building from that vantage point… but I’d need a total traffic jam! If I drive often enough, it’ll probably happen.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.