Shared tent

Yesterday I drove to the Columbia City neighborhood of Seattle to check out something I saw in the newspaper.

I picked up coffee and a pastry to sit in the shared dining tent. It’s a solution to bring take out from local food establishments that don’t have their own tent. I thought it might be a good solution to sketching people. I still don’t really want to sit inside a cafe to do so.

The tent takes up one lane of Ferdinand Street. The yellow building on the left is Geraldine’s. A paid parking lot is just past the tent, on the right.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Urban Sketchers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.