Wedding weekend

This past weekend I attended the legal marriage of friends who have been together for over 30 years.  I’ve known Thom since we were in college, some 40 years ago!  Yikes.  Their families and friends came together at the Old Consulate Inn in Port Townsend.

I only managed one sketch as we were so busy socializing and partying!  This is Kipp playing the baby grand piano in the sitting room.


The Innkeepers, Cindy and Nathan, were wonderful and perfect hosts.  As of Saturday, the wedding group had the inn to ourselves.  Cindy’s breakfasts and the wedding dinner were fantastic!  The inn itself is a wonderfully appointed Victorian house.  It was so comfortable to gather there in the various common rooms.  I didn’t take any photos inside the house as I’ve been there before and did that.

Here is the happy couple:

More photos here.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wedding weekend

  1. I am amazed you even got one sketch done! Great occasion.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.