Halloween

It’s Halloween.  The Museum of Flight was still decorated from it’s “Museum of Fright” event last Sunday.  I sketched a stack of pumpkins outside the Red Barn, which was the beginning of the Boeing company.

Some of the staff wore costumes and I wore my Jedi costume to work my shift in the Space Gallery!

Staff member, Ted, dressed as Dr. Evil. Notice the cat in his bottom right pocket.

“Shaun”

Then I decorated the porch with a Star Wars theme to greet the kids:

All the photos are here.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketches and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Halloween

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    Great sketch and fun costumes! I bet you were a hit with the kids.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.