Journal – Remembrance

This is a sentimental collection of objects that have sat on a table in my living room for years.  However, not too sentimental as I’m not quite sure I remember the origins of all of them!

The rocks at right are Petoskey stones from Michigan.  The basket was my grandmother’s.  Her brother (my great-uncle) bought many items made by Native Americans in the southwest, Arizona, I think.  I think the rocks in the basket and the stick come from near a friend’s home in New Mexico.  I do not remember why I picked them up, though.

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journal – Remembrance

  1. Tina Koyama says:

    Interesting still life of meaningful objects. I’m thinking this would be an excellent way to unclutter one’s home: sketch the objects to honor them in your memory, then you can get rid of the objects. I’m not telling you to clean out your home! 🙂 I was thinking for myself.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.