39th World Wide Sketchcrawl Day in Seattle

This was another fun morning of sketching.  It was really rather cold to be outside but at least it wasn’t raining!  The Urban Sketchers Seattle met at University Village for the 39th World Wide Sketchcrawl Day.

For my first sketch, I found a place to shelter on the 2nd story patio of a furniture store.  They graciously even provided a table at which to sit!

Tina sketching

I liked this fountain so much I sat in the cold and wind to capture it.  I thought of it as a mini-Stonehenge.  I painted it while wearing my mittens!

There were so many wonderful sketches.  It’s always so interesting to look at them as we share afterwards.  The entire flickr set from today is here.

 

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in Sketch Crawl, Sketches and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 39th World Wide Sketchcrawl Day in Seattle

  1. You have such a vibrant sketching community. I love your blog- keep posting!!
    btw- how did you do those watercolors on the subway a few weeks back?

    • redharparts says:

      Thanks! I feel very fortunate to be a part of this group! As far as a watercolor on the subway….probably not. Seattle has light rail but not really a subway. Here, on 10 April, I have a sketch of a dog done on the train. But otherwise, I’ve never sketched on public transport before. There are lots of Urban Sketchers who do, so there’s no telling who might have done the one of which you’re thinking.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.