A blog worth mentioning

At this point, I no longer remember what bread crumb trail along the www  I followed to find it, but The Well-Appointed Desk is a blog well worth reading if you are similarly obsessed interested with papers, pens, inks, desks and other writing accoutrement.   There are many product reviews.

Some of the delights I found today include:
Stillman & Birn paper sampler with assessment of the papers
Turn a blank notebook into a lined notebook with downloadable rule guides

Review of the Art Plus Moleskine sketch album.  This is a new (or replacement?) line.  The summary of the review?  “Meh”

International Correspondence Writing month (Feb)  Before email and even for a while after, I used to write so many letters.

Dr. Who Tardis diary.  Yay, another Who geek who wants one!

The “Link Love” section took me off to several interesting places:
Davis Leatherwork has a $20 leather notebook cover that functions much like a Midori
Another good article about the Commonplace book from Rhodia

It’s now after midnight and I’ve only skimmed through 2014!  I’ll stop now and post anything else I find tomorrow

About redharparts

Born in Michigan. Attended undergrad and graduate universities there. I've lived in England, Germany, Southern California and now Washington (state). I'm a retired Medical Social Worker with a past specialty in Oncology. I've enjoyed exploring historical re-creation through the SCA. I costume in several fandoms. Lately I've returned to Art and have taken up Urban Sketching, a version of en plein air painting.
This entry was posted in KIt and Supplies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A blog worth mentioning

  1. miatagrrl says:

    I’ve been reading Well-Appointed Desk’s blog for a while now, and it’s a bad habit. . . I’ve learned about many pens, inks, notebooks and other products that I then covet and sometimes eventually buy! :-0

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.